Tourists from six African countries are barred from entering Sri Lanka


Tourists from six countries, including South Africa, will be barred from visiting Sri Lanka from today due to a new variant of the Omicron variant Kovid identified in South Africa.

The Civil Aviation Authority stated that it will be effective from today (27).

The ban will apply to passengers from South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Swaziland and Namibia, Civil Aviation Authority Chairman Upul Dharmadasa said.

Transit passengers are also prohibited from traveling to another country from these countries.

If anyone from those countries has already left to visit Sri Lanka, such visitors will be directed to quarantine.

You might also like
Leave a comment